top of page


Executive Commitee

Ms. Bonny Taylor, RN, MSN (she/her) 


Bonny is Registered Nurse and a Senior Instructor in the University of British Columbia- Okanagan School of Nursing, with a clinical specialty in gerontological and emergency department nursing. Bonny has a long historical connection with LCH- her mother was one of the founding members of the organization and she has been involved as a volunteer since the organization’s start in the 1980’s. Throughout her time on the LCH board, Bonny has served in various capacities based on the organization’s needs. Bonny lives in Lake Country with her large family, with many grandchildren, and one very spoiled cat. 


Ms. Nola Lagace, BSc (she/her) 


Nola is a Manager, Sales Support for Royal Bank of Canada. She has spent the last 12 years in the financial service industry, specializing in Commercial Lending for the majority of that time. Nola brings eight years of previous board experience to Lake Country Health, with significant financial expertise to oversee the budget and reporting activities of the organization. She is a proud Lake Country resident with her husband, energetic toddler son, and two dogs. 


Ms. Brittany Egan, P.Eng (she/her) 


Brittany is a program manager for Neovasc Inc’s Tiara and Reducer’s implantable medical devices. With over 10 yrs. experience in the cardiovascular and neurovascular medical device field, her expertise in HR leadership, risk management strategies, stakeholder engagement, and organizational strategic planning are huge assets for the LCH Board. Born and raised in Kelowna, Brittany loves the outdoor Okanagan lifestyle.  You can typically find her with her husband and two sons biking along the rail trail, hiking up Spion Kop or cross-country skiing up at Sovereign.

Members At Large

Ms. Lisa Ranken, P.Eng, M.Eng (she/her) 

Past President

Lisa is an established senior operational and organisational leader. As President of Formation Consulting, she supports new technology start-ups and small businesses in building the foundation for growth. With over 15 years of operational experience, Lisa is a master of solving complex business challenges and scaling those solutions progressively. Lisa brings a broad depth of board and business experience including operations, human resources, regulatory compliance, fundraising and finance. When not working, Lisa volunteers with her poodador, Jackson, sharing a dose of paws-itivity through pet therapy


Dr. Cynthia Mathieson, PhD (she/her) 

Member at Large

Cynthia is Professor Emerita at the University of British Columbia (Syilx Okanagan Nation territory) with expertise in community and health psychology. As a senior administrator at UBC Okanagan, she held the appointments of Head of Psychology, Dean of the Irving K. Barber Arts and Sciences, and Provost & Vice-Principal Academic. When considering where to contribute her broad and advanced senior administration expertise, Cynthia was attracted to LCH’s successful history of community service and its commitment to a shared future vision. She lives in Kelowna with her husband, enjoying Nordic skiing, cycling and the occasional tennis. 

IMG_4552 (002).PNG

Mr. Ray Hupfer  (he/him) 

Member at Large

Ray practiced income tax law in Alberta for more than 30 years. He has
retained a part-time counsel role wi
th an Alberta based law firm. He also
does some private equity work. He has served on a hospital foundation board
in Edmonton and was chair of the board for two years.  He is a current board
member and Treasurer of a US based foreign aid organization and is past
chair of that board.

Ray and his wife permanently moved to Lake Country in 2021 after many years
as part-time residents and are proud to make Lake Country their permanent

They have two adult sons who reside in Alberta but are frequent visitors to
Lake Country.  Ray and his wife enjoy all the outdoor activities that Lake
Country offers including kayaking, paddleboarding, hiking, snowshoeing and

Maeann .JPG

Mrs. Maeann Effa, RN (she/her)

Member at Large

Maeann is a Registered Nurse with a clinical speciality in emergency nursing. She has over three years of experience working in emergency departments across the province as well as providing home health care solutions to elderly and vulnerable populations. Maeann has also spent time in the field of mental health and substance abuse learning how best to provide necessary resources to under-served populations. She is passionate about expanding health care access to at risk groups, and finding creative ways to bridge the gap between our healthcare system and local community needs. Maeann is excited to join the LCH board to help further their initiatives. She lives in Lake Country, and when she isn’t working you can often find her hiking with her husband, baking sourdough, or canning fruit from the local orchards.


Mr. Marten Youssef (he/him)

Member at Large

Marten Youssef is the Associate Vice President of University Relations with UBC Okanagan. He oversees the campus’ relationship with the public, including in the areas of marketing, media relations, community engagement and ceremonial activities on campus.  Prior to joining UBC Okanagan, Marten held various roles globally in communications and journalism, including leading the public affairs team of the United Nations Special Tribunal for Lebanon.  Marten holds a master’s of business administration from Beedie School of Business at Simon Fraser University, a BA in political science and government from Trinity Western University, and a graduate certificate in journalism from Langara College. Marten moved to Lake Country with his family in 2022.


Ms. Kerry  RPN

Member at Large

Kerry is a Registered Psychiatric Nurse and the founder of Lake Country Senior Services.  She brings twenty years of experience in community mental health nursing and a specialty in psychogerontology.  Kerry is passionate about working with vulnerable seniors, advocation, and system navigation.  Kerry was born and raised in Lake Country and loves spending time with her husband and three children.

Community Representitives

Councillor Todd McKenzie (he/him/his)

District of Lake Country, Council Member






Mr. Trevor James, CPA, CA (he/him/his)

Director of Finance & Administration, Chief Financial Officer

District of Lake Country

bottom of page